The Wild Rose Press Retreat in Asheville

Booting Promo Butt

Panelists discuss promotion on the web, from websites to Shelfari, to blogs and loops, a wide- ranging presentation of what’s available for free. Besides addressing questions, a CD with a variety of articles on “how-to” will be given to class attendees.

If you know me at all, you know I am the worst internet user anywhere. I’m afraid of computer–they tend to die sudden and awful deaths at my hands. I can’  remember my own email address or if I remember to answer the ones sent to me. My efforts on the web to do promo have been hit or miss, along with disaster, calamity, chaos—

So why did I volunteer to do a class on promo? Because I’m so inept.

I can tell you every error to avoid, shortcuts to make it easier and what I found a total waste of time. I hope the attendees have a bunch of questions. I am armed and dangerous. 

 
Author: Barbara Edwards

Riveting Romance with an Edge

One thought on “The Wild Rose Press Retreat in Asheville”

  1. lol. Computers die an awful death at your hands. My mother had that sort of poison thumb with plants. I have that sort of poison thumb with ‘dry clean only’ clothes.

    It’s an interesting idea…to teach a class on something you aren’t and expert at – and braver still to admit it. lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

